Today's Paper Obits Digital FAQ Newsletters Coronavirus Cancellations NWA Screening Sites Virus Interactive Map Coronavirus FAQ Crime Razorback Sports Today's Photos Puzzles
story.lead_photo.caption Alicia Taylor of Fayetteville was recently named the winner of the Braum's-Dr Pepper Tuition Giveaway Prize of $1,000. Taylor is gifting the award to her daughter, Bethany, who is a senior in high school. Bethany has committed to attend John Brown University in the fall of 2020 and plans to major in accounting. The Dr Pepper tuition award can be used to cover college or post-secondary vocational tuition, fees, books, supplies, equipment, related educational expenses or on-campus room and board or to pay off student loans for eligible costs. (Courtesy Photo)

Northeastern State

Northeastern State University in Tahlequah, Okla., has announced the Dean's Honor Roll for the spring 2020 semester.

Included on the Dean's Honor Roll are these students from Northwest Arkansas and the River Valley:

Taylar K. Lee, Alma; Abdulrahman A. Alzaid, Fayetteville; Miller J. Herndon, Fayetteville; Emma C. Warnock, Fort Smith; Katelyn C. Brinkley, Gentry; Precious-April S. Vang, Lincoln; Emily Barrett, Springdale; and Kaitlyn M. Davis, Springdale.

To be eligible, students must have completed at least 12 hours of undergraduate classes with a 3.5 grade point average, with no grades below a B.

Also announced was the President's Honor Roll for the spring semester, which included:

Jennifer E. Masters, Bella Vista; Baylie M. Smith, Elkins; and Holly E. Green, Siloam Springs.

To be eligible, students must have completed at least 12 hours of undergraduate classes with a 4.0 grade point average.


The University of Arkansas at Little Rock has announced students who have made the Dean's List for the fall 2019 semester, recognizing more than 1,500 students whose academic performances have been superior at the end of each semester.

Local students who made the Dean's List include:

Selena Gordon of Fort Smith; Destiny Greenhaw of Lead Hill; Robert Hill of Centerton; Emilio Medina of Alma; Kayle Roberts of Huntsville; Emilee Ross of Springdale; Shelby Seal of Bella Vista; Nakiah Willis of Fort Smith; Susannah Wing of Rogers; Kendall Garner of Greenwood.

Betsy Harvel of Booneville; Jessica Higgs of Prairie Grove; Sabah Ismail of Fort Smith; Cash Jones of Bentonville; Amber Keomany of Fort Smith; Tammy Larson of Fayetteville; Mayra Orozco of Fort Smith; Shalay Prendergast of Fort Smith; Jasmine Wilhelm of Ratcliff; Bethany Wishon of Harrison; Evan Alden of Springdale; Samuel Baker of Holiday Island.

David Dawkins of Bella Vista; Neco Larimore of Fort Smith; Gunner Miller of Van Buren; Christian Salazar of Farmington; Ronald Boyd of Fort Smith; Tyler Davis of Fayetteville; Benjamin Donahue of Barling; Christopher Lewis of Fort Smith; Jerod Summers of Springdale; Katie Brown of Van Buren; Savannah Deaton of Bella Vista; Jayden Gray of Fort Smith.

Tina Hill of Pea Ridge; Suzanne Kane of Fayetteville; Hayden Smith of Lowell; and Donna Whitney of Prairie Grove.

To be on the Dean's List, UA Little Rock students must earn at least nine credit hours and maintain at least a 3.5 grade point average.

NAN Our Town on 03/26/2020

Print Headline: School news

Sponsor Content


COMMENTS - It looks like you're using Internet Explorer, which isn't compatible with our commenting system. You can join the discussion by using another browser, like Firefox or Google Chrome.
It looks like you're using Microsoft Edge. Our commenting system is more compatible with Firefox and Google Chrome.