Visiting Mormon apostles rally missionaries

Posted: February 3, 2018 at 1:59 a.m.

General Authority Seventy Jorg Klebingat (left), Little Rock Stake President Jared Dixon of Benton, Quorum of the Twelve Apostles members Jeffrey Holland and Dieter Uchtdorf; and Area Seventy Michael Beheshti of Little Rock — all of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints — pause before the Sunday service in Little Rock on Jan. 27 in which Holland and Uchtdorf addressed the 51 congregations that comprise the church’s Arkansas Little Rock Coordinating Council.

Dieter Uchtdorf and Jeffrey Holland -- members of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles, the second-highest governing level in the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints worldwide -- addressed hundreds of attendees in a rare appearance Sunday at a Little Rock service.

This story is only available from our archives.