Bentonville Chamber President Reviews 2013

Posted: February 7, 2014 at 5 a.m.

Dana Davis, president of the Bentonville-Bella Vista Chamber of Commerce, speaks on Thursday, Feb. 6, 2014, during the 87th annual Chamber Dinner meeting at the John Q Hammons Center in Rogers.

Dana Davis, the Bentonville/Bella Vista Chamber of Commerce CEO, reviewed highlights from 2013 and addressed changes planned for 2014 during the chamber’s annual dinner Thursday night.

At A Glance

2013 Award Recipients

The Bentonville/Bella Vista Chamber of Commerce held its annual dinner Thursday at the John Q. Hammons Center in Rogers. The award recipients were:

• Sam M. Walton Award: David Glass

• Teacher of the Year: Stephanie Blecher, second-grade teacher at Central Park Elementary School; Lori Badeen, kindergarten teacher at Centerton Gamble Elementary School; Christy Ralph, P.E. teacher at Brightfield Elementary School

• Ambassador of the Year: Carl Ballou, Digi-Flash

• Spirit Award: Blair Cromwell, Bentonville Convention and Visitors Bureau

• MainStreet Award: Angela Robinson and The Job Guide

• WalStreet Award: Landon Noble and Kendal King Group

• R.E. (Ed) Buck Award: Jim Demaree

• Arthur (Rabbit) Dickerson Award: Dr. Steve Goss, Mercy Clinic-Northwest Arkansas

Source: Bentonville/Bella Vista Chamber Of Commerce

This story is only available from our archives.