(Advertisement)

State schools booting up to meet digital-course law

Posted: December 16, 2013 at 5:43 a.m.

Starting next school year, every Arkansas public high school must offer at least one “digitally delivered” course, such as an online course or a webinar, to comply with the provisions of a recently passed state law.

This story is only available from our archives.

Front Section, Pages 1 on 12/16/2013

(Advertisement)



« Previous Story

UA receives $2.1 million to aid diversity pro...

NWA Media/JASON IVESTER --12-13-2013--
Leslie Yingling, director of collegiate access initiative and diversity affairs outreach, and Raheem Morris, freshman and KIPP alum; photographed on Friday, Dec. 13, 2013, inside the Center for Multicultrual and Diversity Education on the Fayetteville campus of the University of Arkansas

The Walton Family Foundation is giving $2.1 million to help diversity programs at the University of Arkansas a... Read »

Next Story »

Company awards bonus to lose weight

At Nabholz Construction Services, employees who don’t smoke and who keep their blood glucose, cholesterol, blood pressure and body fat at healthy levels can earn bonuses to... Read »