Northwest Arkansas’ legislative races likely to be less of a free-for-all this go-around

A roll of stickers awaiting distribution to early voters sits on a table at the check-in station at the Pulaski County Courthouse Annex in Little Rock.

State senators usually get four-year terms. But three Senate seats in Benton and Washington County that were up for election in 2022 will be open again when candidate filing begins Monday.