Today's Paper Newsletters LEARNS Guide Asa Hutchinson 2024 Today's Photos Public Notices Crime Distribution Locations Obits Puzzles Digital FAQ Razorback Sports

Fayetteville board member earns second term

by NWA Democrat-Gazette | May 9, 2023 at 10:33 p.m.
FILE PHOTO The Fayetteville Public Schools McClinton Administration Building.

FAYETTEVILLE — A School Board member will retain his seat for another five years after his win in Tuesday’s election.

Keaton Smith held off challenger Heather Clouse to earn a second term in the at-large, Position 2 seat on the board.

Complete but unofficial results show Smith leading Clouse:

Smith 3,010 (76%)

Clouse 945 (24%)

Smith is one of two at-large members of the seven-member Fayetteville board. The other is Megan Tullock. At-large board members represent the entire School District, so all voters in the district were eligible to vote in this election.

School board members in Arkansas are unpaid volunteers.


Sponsor Content