Today's Paper Obits Today's Photos Razorbacks Sports OPINION: Learning by example Outdoors Crime Weather Puzzles

Class 7A career touchdown leader quarterback Taylor Powell of Fayetteville headlines the list of honorees on the 2016 All-Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette football team.

Powell, who led Fayetteville to the Class 7A state championship for the second consecutive year, was named the Player of the Year for the Division I team.

The All-NWADG teams are broken down in two divisions. The Division I team consists of players in Class 5A-7A, and the Division II team honors players in Class 2A-4A.

Prairie Grove senior Isaac Disney leads the Division II team as the Player of the Year. Disney led the Tigers to the Class 4A semifinals where he scored touchdowns as a receiver, defensive back and punt returner this season.

The complete list of selections can also be seen in the Sunday edition of the Northwest Arkansas Democrat-Gazette.

Division I

  • Player of the Year - Taylor Powell, Fayetteville
  • Offensive Player of the Year - Noah Dotson, Alma
  • Defensive Player of the Year - Oliver Nasilai, Springdale Har-Ber
  • Newcomer of the Year - Will Jarrett, Bentonville West
  • Coach of the Year - Bill Blankenship, Fayetteville


  • Canaan Ross, Bentonville High, QB
  • Jacob Clark, Bentonville High, RB
  • Terrance Rock, Fayetteville, RB
  • Brayden Johnson, Alma, WR
  • Kam’Ron Mays-Hunt, Bentonville High, WR
  • Barrett Banister, Fayetteville, WR
  • Kyler Williams, Springdale High, WR
  • Jack Short, Bentonville High, OL
  • Damon Nelson, Springdale Har-Ber, OL
  • Ty Clary, Fayetteville, OL
  • Hayden Brown, Fort Smith Northside, OL
  • Kyle Guthrie, Springdale Har-Ber, OL
  • Hayden Moehring, Bentonville High, K


  • Alejandro Ramirez, Springdale Har-Ber, DL
  • Akial Byars, Fayetteville, DL
  • Isaiah Nichols, Springdale High, DL
  • Riley Bean, Springdale Har-Ber, DL
  • Robert Wilkerson, Fort Smith Northside, LB
  • Danny Douglas, Springdale Har-Ber, LB
  • Tyler Alexander, Alma, LB
  • Blaze Brothers, Springdale Har-Ber, DB
  • Trey Coulter, Fayetteville, DB
  • Daniel McCormick, Harrison, DB
  • Andrew Ellis, Fayetteville, DB
  • Tre Norwood, Fort Smith Northside, DB
  • Jose Chuy Parga, Fort Smith Northside, P

Division II

  • Player of the Year - Isaac Disney, Prairie Grove
  • Offensive Player of the Year - Jackson Rowland, Charleston
  • Defensive Player of the Year - Robby Pickthall, Pea Ridge
  • Newcomer of the Year - Jaret Russ, Shiloh Christian
  • Coach of the Year - Chad Harbison, Elkins


  • Sean Michael Flanagan, Charleston, WR
  • Hayden Holtgrewe, Pea Ridge, WR
  • Paycen Dennis, Greenland, WR
  • Denton Foster, Elkins, OL
  • Hunter Jackson, Ozark, OL
  • Cameron Ford, Shiloh Christian, OL
  • Ryan Keener, Charleston, OL
  • Beau German, Pea Ridge, OL
  • Connor Reece, Shiloh Christian, QB
  • Colten Vaught, Elkins, RB
  • Drew Winn, Pea Ridge, RB
  • Chris Childress, Gravette, K


  • Seth Trammell, Pea Ridge, DL
  • Bailey Soule’, Gravette, DL
  • LJack Stone, Prairie Grove, DL
  • Treverton Bryant, Paris, DL
  • Reed Orr, Prairie Grove, LB
  • Broc Berus, Shiloh Christian, LB
  • Garrett Loughridge, Charleston, LB
  • Zeke Laird, Prairie Grove, LB
  • Daniel Richard, Ozark, DB
  • Hunter Davenport, Lamar, DB
  • Anthony Johnson, Prairie Grove, DB
  • Kilby Roberts, Gravette, P

Sports on 12/25/2016

Print Headline: 2016 Fall High School Sports Awards: Football

Sponsor Content