Senior guards voted to All-SEC team

Posted: November 10, 2017 at 11 a.m.

Arkansas guards Daryl Macon, left, and Jaylen Barford are shown during the Razorbacks' annual media day on Tuesday, Oct. 3, 2017, in Fayetteville.

— Arkansas Razorbacks senior guards Jaylen Baford and Daryl Macon were among 19 players to receive All-SEC recognition in a coaches' poll released Friday.

Florida guard KeVaughn Allen, a junior who played at North Little Rock High School, was voted onto the eight-man first team. Barford and Macon were voted to the second team.

Arkansas was one of six SEC teams with two players receiving All-SEC recogniton along with Alabama, Florida, Ole Miss, Kentucky and Texas A&M with multiple selections.


KeVaughn Allen – Florida

Yante Maten – Georgia

Kevin Knox – Kentucky

Deandre Burnett – Ole Miss

Quinndary Weatherspoon – Mississippi St.

Michael Porter, Jr. – Missouri

Tyler Davis – Texas A&M

Robert Williams – Texas A&M

Matthew Fisher-Davis – Vanderbilt


Braxton Key – Alabama

Collin Sexton – Alabama

Jaylen Barford – Arkansas

Daryl Macon – Arkansas

Mustapha Heron – Auburn

Chris Chiozza – Florida

Terence Davis – Ole Miss

Hamidou Diallo – Kentucky

Chris Silva – South Carolina

Grant Williams – Tennessee