Fayetteville Public Education Foundation names Hall of Fame inductees

Posted: August 11, 2017 at 1:05 a.m.

NWA Democrat-Gazette/DAVID GOTTSCHALK Susie Stewart (from left), a 2016 inductee into the Fayetteville Schools Hall of Honor, Martha McNair, a 2017 inductee, Laura Underwood, a 2017 inductee, and Thelma Tarver visit Thursday, August 10, 2017, prior to the formal announcement of the 21st Annual Hall of Honor inductees at Fayetteville High School. The announcement of the inductees by the Fayetteville Public Education Foundation also included 2017 inductee Kathleen DuVal.

A teacher, philanthropist and historian will join the public schools Hall of Honor this year.

Courtesy Fayetteville Public Education Foundation Kathleen DuVal

2017 Hall of Honor Ceremony

Oct. 5, Fayetteville Public Library

5:30 p.m. Reception

6:30 p.m. Dinner prepared by Chef Miles James, a 1986 Fayetteville High School graduate and 2001 Hall of Honor inductee

7:30 p.m. Ceremony

$100 for dinner reservations

Call 527-3655 or go to fayedfoundation.org

Source: Staff report

This story is only available from our archives.