Rogers foundation names 2017 Wall of Distinction honorees

Posted: October 1, 2016 at 1:05 a.m.

Former school Superintendent Janie Darr will be among four names added to the Rogers Public Education Foundation's Wall of Distinction next year.

Janie Darr

David Cauldwell

Bob Crafton

Bonnie Grimes

Foundation work

The Rogers Public Education Foundation began in 1996. The foundation “promotes and enhances the quality of education in our community by collecting and distributing money for worthwhile academic programs — programs that would not normally be funded through conventional means,” according to its website. The foundation awarded 148 grants worth more than $151,000 last school year.

Source: Staff report

This story is only available from our archives.