Fayetteville's Leverett To Seek School Of Innovation Designation

Posted: March 21, 2014 at 5 a.m.

FAYETTEVILLE -- Leverett Elementary School is moving ahead with its application to become a School of Innovation, Principal Cheryl Putnam and others told the School Board on Thursday night.

At A Glance

Superintendent Search

Tim Hudson, School Board president, said he received eight applications for the superintendent’s job. Three are Arkansas educators. They are Robert Ross of Mansfield, Denny Rozenberg of Bearden and Tony Thurman of Cabot. The application deadline is March 31. Other appliants include:

• David Copeland of Huntsville, Ala.

• Greg Rockhold of Cordova, Tenn.

• Eric Ely, Springfield, Ohio

• Douglas Powers of Maize, Kan.

• Larrie Reynolds of Sparta, N.J.

Source: Fayetteville School Board

This story is only available from our archives.


« Previous Story

Bella Vista Association Projects Reviewed

BELLA VISTA -- With most of its action taken at a meeting last week, the Property Owners Association board used their meeting Thursday to inform members of several big proj... Read »

Next Story »

Fayetteville Residents Review Interchange Des...

STAFF PHOTO Michael Woods w @NWAMICHAELW Daniel Byram, Arkansas Highway Department engineer, talks Thursday with Fayetteville’s Margaret Holcomb about proposed improvement for the Wedington Drive and Interstate 540 interchange during a public meeting at Asbell Elementary School. The public was invited to give feedback to design concepts for Interstate 540 interchanges at Wedington Drive and Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard.

FAYETTEVILLE -- Plans for the Wedington Drive and Martin Luther King Jr. interchanges on Interstate 540 show m... Read »