Education notebook

Posted: July 27, 2014 at 4:13 a.m.

State now contains 236 school districts Arkansas is now home to 236 school districts, effective this past July 1.

This story is only available from our archives.


« Previous Story

Higher education notebook

UCA physics society gets outreach award CONWAY -- The University of Central Arkansas Society of Physics Students chapter is one of three recipients of the 2014 Blake Lilly ... Read »

Next Story »

2 killed in wrecks on Arkansas roads

Two people died in separate vehicle wrecks Thursday and Friday, according to Arkansas State Police. Read »