23 counties get disaster label, aid access

Posted: July 24, 2014 at 2:02 a.m.

More than 20 Arkansas counties have been designated as disaster areas by the U.S. secretary of agriculture, allowing farmers and ranchers to receive assistance for losses caused by flooding in the Delta.

This story is only available from our archives.