Washington County filings

Posted: February 24, 2014 at 5:53 p.m.

The following candidates filed Monday for local political offices at the Washington County Courthouse. Filing for the May 20 party primaries continues through noon March 3.

County Clerk

Becky Lewallen (R)*

Circuit Clerk

Kyle Sylvester (R)*

County Judge

Marilyn Edwards (D)*

Jeff Williams (R)

County Treasurer

Bobby Hill (R)

County Assessor

Joshua Leon Crawford (R)

County Collector

David Ruff (R)*


Tim Helder (D)*

Mort Marshall (R)

Justices of the Peace

District 1

Tom Lundstrum (R) *

District 5

Joe Patterson (R) *

District 6

Lisa Ecke (R)

District 7

Rick Cochran (R)*

District 9

Eva Madison (D)*

District 10

James Miller (D)

District 12

Sue Madison (D)

District 13

Joel Maxwell (R)

District 14

Ann Harbison (D)*

District 15

Butch Pond (R)*


The following candidates filed Monday for judicial and prosecuting attorney offices in the Fourth Judicial District that includes Washington and Madison counties at the Arkansas Secretary of State’s Office in Little Rock. Elections for Arkansas judges and prosecuting attorneys are nonpartisan. The Judicial General Election is May 20. Filing continues through 3 p.m. March 3.

Circuit Judge, Division 1

Brian Lester

Circuit Judge, Division 2

John Threet

Circuit Judge Division 3, Juvenile Court

Stacey Zimmerman *

Lisa Parks

Circuit Judge, Division 5

Beth Storey Bryan *


The following candidates filed for Fayetteville District Judge

William Storey

Tim Snively

(R) Republican (D) Democrat *Incumbent