Latest Hall class gets first-class celebration

Posted: March 13, 2013 at 4:48 a.m.

The new members of the 2013 Arkansas Sports Hall of Fame. Top Row: Frank O'Mara, Marcus Brown, Jeremy Jacobs, Stephen Outlaw (representing John Outlaw). Bottom Row: Sonja Tate, Stacy Lewis, Wyn Norwood and Don Nixon.

Last Friday night was a sea of activity in Arkansas.

This story is only available from our archives.

Sports, Pages 23 on 03/13/2013


« Previous Story

Second thoughts

We thought telemarketers were real pain Give Buffalo Bills General Manager Buddy Nix credit: He sure knows how to go along with a prank. Read »

Next Story »

No Flynn at Hogs practice

Arkansas defender Austin Flynn makes the tackle on South Carolina quarterback Connor Shaw during the Razorbacks' 38 - 20 loss to the Gamecocks on Saturday, Nov. 10, 2012 at Williams-Brice Stadium in Columbia, S.C.

Arkansas went through its second spring practice in shorts Tuesday afternoon at Reynolds Razorback Stadium, wi... Read »