New Council To Meet Tonight

Seven New Police Officers To Be Sworn In Alongside Aldermen

Posted: January 8, 2013 at 5 a.m.

Three new City Council members will join returning aldermen for the first meeting of the year tonight. Seven new Bentonville police officers will be sworn in alongside the eight-member City Council at 6 p.m. at 305 S.W. A St.







At A Glance

2013 Bentonville City Council

Ward 1

Mary Baggett

Chris Sooter

Ward 2

Roger Thomas•

Shane Perry

Ward 3

Leah Williams•

Bill Burckart

Ward 4

Burton Head•

Jim Grider

• Indicates new City Council member

Source: Staff Report

This story is only available from our archives.


« Previous Story

Bella Vista Aldermen Sworn In

The new City Council met for the first time Monday night after new aldermen were sworn in. Read »

Next Story »

Pair Arrested In Craigslist Robbery

Two Springdale men were arrested Friday in connection with an armed robbery after authorities said they robbed a man at gunpoint after arranging to buy speakers from him. Read »