Allen, Morgan honored, on their way to Arkansas

Posted: February 2, 2013 at 3:54 a.m.

Arkansas Democrat-Gazette/CARY JENKINS -- High School Players of the year: Will Francis of Harding Academy, Shaquille Hunter of Jackson City, L. J. Wallace of Pulaski Academy, Austin Allen of Fayetteville, Drew Morgan of Greenwood and Dontrell Brown of Stuttgart.

Fayetteville’s Austin Allen and Greenwood’s Drew Morgan were honored Friday as the top football players in the state’s two largest classifications at the Little Rock Touchdown Club’s Awards Banquet at the Embassy Suites hotel in Little Rock.

State's best coaches, players honored by LRTD

The best collegiate and high school players and coaches were honored on Friday afternoon by the Little Rock Touchdown Club at their end-of-the-year banquet. (By David Harten)
[View Full-Size]

Stuttgart’s Dontrell Brown was one of six high school football players honored by the Little Rock Touchdown Club during its awards banquet Friday at t...

This story is only available from our archives.

Sports, Pages 28 on 02/02/2013