Teacher Falls Short in Award Race

Posted: November 27, 2012 at 2:47 a.m.

Linda Odle didn’t win the state’s Teacher of the Year award this year, but her Hunt Elementary colleagues clearly believe she deserved it.

At A Glance

Teacher Of The Year Award

The Arkansas Teacher of the Year award has been handed out every year since 1962. The following are those winners who came from Northwest Arkansas:

1987: Muriel Chism, Grace Hill Elementary, Rogers

1993: Rosemary Faucette, Woodland Junior High, Fayetteville

1998: Charles Rossetti, Springdale High, Springdale

2007: Justin Minkel, Jones Elementary, Springdale

Source: Arkansas Department of Education

This story is only available from our archives.