Jones School, Principal Land National Awards

Posted: November 14, 2012 at 4:46 a.m.



Children’s cheers echoed down the hallways at Russell D. Jones Elementary School on Tuesday as they watched a live stream of a national awards ceremony honoring the school.

At A Glance

Terrel H. Bell Awards

Recipients of this year’s awards are:

-Pam Camper, Russell D. Jones Elementary School, Rogers

-Christopher Todd Hall, Pocomoke Elementary School, Pocomoke City, Md.

-Blaine Helwig, J. Walter Graham Elementary School, Austin, Texas

-Tracy McDaniel, KIPP Reach College Preparatory School, Oklahoma City

-James Mireles, Garden City High School, Garden City, Kan.

-Dianne Reynolds, Spencer Elementary School, Mobile, Ala.

-Liana Szeto, Alice Fong Yu Alternative School, San Francisco

Source: U.S. Department Of Education

This story is only available from our archives.

Congratulations to Mrs. Camper and all the teachers and kids at Jones Elementary!!! The kids are always super excited and eager to learn when we come for museum programs.

Posted by: RogersHistoricalMuseum

November 14, 2012 at 11:14 a.m. ( | suggest removal )

The Department of Education gives an award named after Terrel H. Bell to recognize "outstanding school leaders and the vital role they play in overcoming challenging circumstances."

This is a very prestiges award!!! All parents and residents of Rogers and N.W.A. should be proud of Mrs. Camper!!!

Posted by: Ludwick

November 14, 2012 at 12:06 p.m. ( | suggest removal )