Rogers Teachers Earn National Certification

Posted: December 14, 2012 at 5:31 a.m.

Ten local teachers received National Board Certification this year.

The nine Rogers School District teachers are:

• Elizabeth Spicer, an English teacher at Rogers High School.

• Mindy Brown, a social studies teacher at Rogers High School.

• Olivia Slone, an art teacher at Elza Tucker Elementary.

• Rea Smith, a math facilitator at Westside and Reagan elementaries.

• Lindsey Phillips, a history teacher at Elmwood Middle School.

• Nancy Copeland, a math teacher at Elmwood Middle School.

• Cherie Gideon, a math teacher at Elmwood Middle School.

• Amy Smallwood, a fifth-grade teacher at Grace Hill Elementary.

• Pat Lewis, a reading teacher at Old Wire Road Elementary.

Jeannine Smith, seventh- and eighth-grade science teacher at School of the Arts was recognized by the charter school’s board on Dec. 4.

Web Watch

National Board For Professional Teaching Standards

For more information visit www.nbpts.org/become_a_candidate/what_is_national_board_c.

This story is only available from our archives.


« Previous Story

Bluegrass Concert Set At Library

The Bentonville Public Library will present its fifth annual concert featuring Still on the Hill at 3 p.m. Saturday. Read »

Next Story »

Police Warn Against Phone Scam

Police are warning residents about a phone scam that “promises something for nothing." Read »