TV news shows

Posted: December 9, 2012 at 3:10 a.m.

Lineup of guests for the Sunday TV news shows: ABC’s This Week — Sens. Tom Coburn, R-Okla., and Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich.; Reps. Jeb Hensarling, R-Texas, and Raul Grijalva, D-Ariz. 9 a.m., KATV, Channel 7, Little Rock. NBC’s Meet the Press — Sen. Dick Durbin, D-Ill., and Rep. Kevin McCarthy, R-Calif., 9 a.m., KARKTV, Channel 4, Little Rock. CBS’ Face the Nation — Alan Simpson and Erskine Bowles, leaders of President Barack Obama’s now-defunct deficit commission ;

This story is only available from our archives.

Front Section, Pages 2 on 12/09/2012


« Previous Story

The nation in brief

QUOTE OF THE DAY “I don’t know that anyone believed.We had never seen a storm like this. So it is very hard to anticipate something that you have never experienced.” New Yo... Read »

Next Story »

Getting it straight

The Democrat-Gazette wants its news reports to be fair and accurate. Read »