Finalists For State Farm Awards Named

Posted: December 4, 2012 at 2:31 a.m.

A large number of Northwest Arkansas prep players and coaches have been named finalists for the 2012 Farm Bureau Awards.

This story is only available from our archives.


« Previous Story

Hootens.com Arkansas Football Report

Week 15 Class 7A 1. Bentonville (12-0) 2. Fayetteville (9-3) 3. North Little Rock (10-2) 4. Fort Smith Southside (8-4) 5. Springdale Har-Ber (7-5) Read »

Next Story »

McGloin Wins Burlsworth Trophy

Matt McGloin, senior quarterback from Penn State, accepts the Brandon Burlsworth Trophy on Monday during a ceremony at the Northwest Arkansas Convention Center in Springdale. The other finalists were David Quessenberry, senior tackle at San Jose State University, and Jordan Kovacs, senior safety at the University of Michigan. The trophy is awarded annually to the top walk-on student athlete in Division I football.

Matt McGloin admitted he never considered transferring from Penn State following the child sexual abuse scanda... Read »