7A/6A NOTEBOOK: Looking Ahead

Bentonville, Fayetteville Lose Game Leaders

Posted: December 4, 2012 at 5 a.m.

Gone are Bentonville’s Tearris Wallace and Fayetteville’s Austin Allen, the two state championship offensive game leaders.

At A Glance

That Figures

Here is a look at the last seven state champions in the state’s largest classification and their playoff seed:

2012 — Fayetteville (2nd seed)

2011 — Fayetteville (4th seed)

2010 — Bentonville (1st seed)

2009 — Springdale Har-Ber (2nd seed)

2008 — Bentonville (1st seed)

2007 — Fayetteville (4th seed)

2006 — Fort Smith Southside (4th seed)

This story is only available from our archives.